All Our Days
Alex Campbell and His Friends
Sandy and Johnny
All Our Own Work
What We Did On Our Holidays
Liege & Lief
The North Star Grassman & The Ravens
Rock On
Like an Old Fashioned Waltz
Live Convention
Rising For The Moon
Who Knows Where The Time Goes Box Set
Heyday: BBC Radio Sessions, 1968-1969
Sandy and The Strawbs
The BBC Sessions 1971 - 73
Sandy @ The BBC 1971
Gold Dust - Live at the Royalty
No More Sad Refrains
A Boxful of Treasures
A Boxful of Treasures II
Who Knows Where The Time Goes?
Georgia On Our Minds
A Ride Through Norfolk
At The End Of The Day

June 1975

Rising For The Moon 1975 [click for larger]
Island Records ILPS 9313 1975


Sandy Denny Vocals, Piano, Electric Piano, 12-String Acoustic Guitar
Dave Swarbrick Vocals, Fiddle, Viola, Mandolin, Autoharp, Dulcimer, Acoustic Guitar
Trevor Lucas Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, 12-String Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Harmonica
Jerry Donahue Electric & Acoustic Guitars
Dave Pegg Bass Guitar, Electric Guitar, Backing Vocals
Dave Mattacks Drums (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 8, 11), Percussion (Tracks 1, 3)
Bruce Rowland

Drums (Tracks 4, 5, 6, 7, 9, 10), Percussion (Tracks 5, 7)

Recorded: Tracks 1, 2, 3, 8, 11 recorded September 1974
All other tracks recorded February-March 1975 at Olympic
Sound Studios, London.
Produced &
Sound Engineered by:
Glyn Johns.
Assistant Engineer:
Benny King
Mastered At:
The Mastering Lab, Los Angeles
Cover Painting by:
Marion Appleton
(sister of Trevor Lucas)
Photography by:
Keith Morris

side 1.

Rising For The Moon (Sandy Denny)
Restless (Trevor Lucas /
Peter Roche)
White Dress (Dave Swarbrick)
Let It Go
(Sandy Denny, Dave Swarbrick,
Dave Pegg)
Stranger To Himself (Sandy Denny)
What Is True (Sandy Denny)

side 2.

Iron Lion (Trevor Lucas)
Dawn (Sandy Denny /
Jerry Donahue)
After Halloween
(Sandy Denny)
Night-Time Girl
(Dave Swarbrick /
Dave Pegg)
One More Chance
(Sandy Denny)

no more sad refrains is
 all rights reserved